City Scenes (Four Photographs)

ottawa-strret-scenes-4To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am really enjoying the Fuji XT-2 for this sort of photography. It’s nice to have a small camera to carry every day. Not sure that will be true at -20C or in snow drifts, but time will tell. This kind of intimate landscape photography, at least that is what I call it, lets me take pieces of the whole and make them mine. The Fuji often forces me to take a bit more time to think through my composition, ideas and work the exposure to where I like it. Also using prime lenses, not zooms, adds to the deliberate nature of the photography.

ottawa-strret-scenes

ottawa-strret-scenes-3

ottawa-strret-scenes-2

2 responses

  1. Nice photos! I very much enjoy my XT-1 and use it with the 35 and the 27mm lenses as well as the excellent 18-55 mm zoomlens. Which lenses are you using?

    Like

    December 23, 2016 at 10:39 am

Leave a Reply

