Great Blue Heron (Three Photographs)

great-blue-heron-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

The color shots are the first I have done using MacPhun’s Luminar, an all in one editor as a plugin to Lightroom and Photoshop. I have to play with it a bit more, but it shows promise especially in the large number of tools available. The MacPhun website has an excellent description of the tools. At the moment I will hold my opinions until I have had more time to work with the software. That said I have no major problems with it, apart from how to fit it into my workflow. The B&W heron was done in Tonality CK.

autumn-landscapes-3

great-blue-heron

11 responses

  1. Amazing pictures of the Heron!

    Like

    December 30, 2016 at 9:06 am

  2. Happy New Year, Victor. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, and wisdom, of photography this past year, and I hope you will continue to do the same in 2017.

    Like

    December 30, 2016 at 9:47 am

  3. Kaya

    Fantastic photos of Blue Heron!

    Like

    December 30, 2016 at 11:24 am

  4. I enjoy all your Great Blue Heron photos, but I especially love the 2nd one in black and white. It’s beautiful. Happy New Year Victor!

    Like

    December 31, 2016 at 3:10 pm

  5. Super nice catch!!

    Like

    December 31, 2016 at 5:59 pm

  6. TPJ

    😀, and of course I especially like the B&W.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 1, 2017 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

