Red Squirrel (Two Photographs)

red-squirrelTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I was a significant distance from this red squirrel when we noticed each other. This shot has been cropped. I think the squirrel was very young and was not as wary as they get when older. These squirrels are one of the fastest of the squirrels I see. In the various confrontations I’ve witnessed they give the larger squirrels a run for their money. One thing I like to get in any animal are bright reflective eyes and the red squirrels certainly have that.

red-squirrel-2

13 responses

  1. I love squirrels! Good job 🙂

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 1:42 am

  2. Cute critter! 🙂

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 3:47 am

  3. Nice photos of squirrel. Plant adds even more beauty to entire brown background. Log of wood in sideways is interesting even.

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 6:15 am

  4. Beautifully captured. You definitely got the catch light in the eye.

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 1:59 pm

  5. You did well to capture the light in the eye. Birds and little critters don’t always face the right way for me (or I can’t move round to where the sun is behind me.

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 5:31 pm

  6. He’s definitely alertly watching you, you can see by his attention. Nice shots.

    Like

    January 4, 2017 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

