Red-Winged Blackbirds (Two Photographs)

re-winged-blackbird-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I took these shots some time back and the red of the wings (white in the B&W) just did not work. I fiddled for some time before deciding to go B&W. Many people have told me that B&W should not be a fall back when things go wrong in color and I take that with a grain of salt. My process includes fixing everything in color before conversion to B&W; as much work goes into the conversion as into the color. So I was not too concerned about the impact of the odd coloring.

 

re-winged-blackbird-3

2 responses

  1. Interesting, Victor. I confess that I am so attracted to color that I have not taken black and white very seriously. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and excellent photos.

    Like

    January 5, 2017 at 3:26 pm

Leave a Reply

