Lilies in Black and White (Four Photographs)

lilies-in-bw-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In processing these photos is was clear to me that B&W brought out some nice detail in the flowers (quite apart from the composition of the photographs or their backgrounds). The more photos I take, the more I see where I have captured a unique moment in time, an element that is an integral part of the subject. Not every photo does, but I think that over time your taste evolves and you get to know what you do best and like doing. Just a thought on the way forward in my photography.

lilies-in-bw

lilies-in-bw-3

lilies-in-bw-4

8 responses

  1. I particularly like the textures in the final image. Including the log in the composition also makes it for me.

    Like

    January 10, 2017 at 5:38 am

  2. Beautiful!

    Like

    January 11, 2017 at 12:13 am

  3. Exquisite shots, Victor.

    Like

    January 11, 2017 at 12:20 am

  4. Very nice!

    Like

    January 11, 2017 at 3:47 pm

Leave a Reply

