Egret in Color and B&W (Six Photographs)

egret-in-bw-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

This egret suddenly did the shimmy, and it was a sight to see. In processing these photographs I wanted the bird to stand out. Short of major edits that was not going to happen in color, so I decided to try my luck in B&W, and I am glad I did. The color is the purist approach and B&W let me exercise more of my creative juices.

egret-in-bwegret-in-bw-6

egret-in-bw-5

egret-in-bw-8

egret-in-bw-7

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. The last image in B & W is stunning. Perfect contrast for monotone.

    Like

    January 11, 2017 at 6:50 am

  2. Nice photos

    Like

    January 12, 2017 at 3:43 am

Leave a Reply

