Stairs and Windows (Five Photographs)

stairs-and-windows-5To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I was walking down this well-walked street of old mansions trying to get clear photos of the elements I was I interested in. I got a few odd looks; somehow I seemed more interesting than what I was shooting. People take things for granted. The reflections in the windows against the stark architecture looked like abstract paintings. At some point I may just focus on windows. These photos took more time than most to process, if only because there were many options on how to approach them. It took me some time to decide on how much detail, contrast, and the amount of color filtering to correct color casts.

stairs-and-windows-2

stairs-and-windows-3

stairs-and-windows-4

stairs-and-windows

16 responses

  1. Oh I loved the very first door and window the best, but all are lovely and great finds!

    Like

    January 18, 2017 at 10:49 am

  2. They’re great photos. And while it’s not the gear that matters most, I am usually curious about the gear. What did you shoot these with?

    Like

    January 18, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    • Fuji Xt-2 18mm

      Liked by 1 person

      January 18, 2017 at 2:58 pm

      • Nice. I’d like to get my hands on one of those 18mm lenses.

        Like

        January 18, 2017 at 3:06 pm

        • I swapped it out for the 16. Wide angle is a lot of fun.

          Liked by 1 person

          January 18, 2017 at 3:21 pm

          • Cool. I have the 27mm pancake lens for the XT2, and even that seems fairly wide angle, so I’m looking forward to trying a 16 or 18.

            Liked by 1 person

            January 18, 2017 at 6:56 pm

  3. These are very fine, Victor. It is a pity they don’t make them like them used to.

    Like

    January 18, 2017 at 2:53 pm

  4. Wonderful doors. That looks like a fun project for the next time I am in the city.

    Like

    January 18, 2017 at 4:34 pm

  5. Funny how many people stare when they see someone taking pics in a residential neighbourhood

    Like

    January 19, 2017 at 6:21 am

  6. Love it

    Like

    October 5, 2017 at 12:40 am

Leave a Reply

