Grasshoppers (Three Photographs)

grasshoppersTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Just to be clear grasshoppers are one of my favorite subjects in insect photography they are playful and inquisitive. To repeat something I have said before, I think science fiction movies get a lot of their ideas for monsters from entomology. In this series I set out to do something a bit different and I may be seen to have been less than kind to my subjects, but drama was what I was after, it is what I think I have achieved.

grasshoppers-2

grasshoppers-3

10 responses

  1. Superb captures, Victor!!

    Like

    February 15, 2017 at 1:08 am

  2. Simply beautiful, Victor.

    Like

    February 15, 2017 at 2:07 am

  3. The stuff nightmares are made of! Wonderful detail and I especially like the B&W.

    Like

    February 15, 2017 at 8:54 am

  4. When you get up close like that, grasshoppers are very intricate!

    Like

    February 15, 2017 at 12:14 pm

  5. Excellent as usual Victor, great dof and love the black and white edit.

    Like

    February 15, 2017 at 4:59 pm

Leave a Reply

