Nothing is Perfect (Three Photographs)

tryptychTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Taken with my Fuji XT-2 with the 18mm F2, these may end up as a triptych. Every camera is subject to criticism, it’s not always a matter of taste. Sometimes it’s the little things that seem like flaws, or things that change the way things get done, or the ergonomics of the camera. You either adapt to change, or you reject it. I’ve run into issues with cameras and lenses I have researched thoroughly, I have to decide if I can live them or not. The Fuji is staying in my arsenal. I have heard criticism of how some software programs sharpen the files and I am pleased to say, I am not having that problem. I am sure if I printed a poster of one of these shots I would see flaws and have to go back to the drawing board (as I would with some of Nikon files) and I will cross that path when I need to. The point is it pays to read up on the kind of issues you may face and take a reasonable approach as to whether you think they will affect you. My only issue with the Fuji camera is that it has a tendency to under expose which can be fixed with exposure compensation.

tryptych-2

tryptych-3

5 responses

  1. Seattle Park Lover

    I’m going to be getting the X-T2’s baby sister, the X-T20, when it’s released at the end of this month. So good to know about underexposing since it uses the same sensor. How much compensation do you typically use? A full stop? Less, more?

    What has attracted me so strongly to the Fuji cameras is the physical knobs, because I hate having to make basic changes via dialing through menus. Plus they make good lenses. I didn’t go for a DSLR because I need a EVF.

    Like

    February 16, 2017 at 10:45 am

    • Less than a full stop. You should enjoy the camera, good luck.

      Like

      February 16, 2017 at 11:37 am

      • Seattle Park Lover

        Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

        February 16, 2017 at 12:08 pm

  2. Very nice series. The first is my favorite!

    Like

    February 17, 2017 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

