Street Photography (Three Photographs)

street-photographyTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I have been surprised at how much has been written about street photography over the past few years. It seems to be of growing interest even if the definition is somewhat flexible. Some insist it must include people, others don’t. But I have learned a few things from my reading. The one point that stood out was finding a spot and letting your subjects walk into it, as well as choosing the light and time of day to do this. These photographs are from my second try at this location. I need to find a few more spots like this. But I will be watching this one and perhaps make a series out of it.

street-photography-2

street-photography-3

14 responses

  1. Great spot with that arced shadow.

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 7:23 am

  2. I like they view. Looks French to me.

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 8:03 am

  3. Great shadows.

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 11:28 am

  4. Way to pick a great spot ala Cartier-Bresson, Victor. Beautifully shot.

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 11:56 am

  5. Nice shots! I’ve always thought that street photography meant a person had to be in the image but that one is hotly debated in some circles. This is what I did with my NYC series. Found a spot in Times Square and let them come my way.

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 3:57 pm

  6. brilliant series!!

    Like

    March 5, 2017 at 12:17 pm

Leave a Reply

