The Great Egret (Three Photographs)

egret-3To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

As the summer wore on and the egrets remained one of the highlights of the park, I had more and more opportunity to see and shoot them. I guess they came to the park because of the fish, but I never saw them with a big catch. More interesting to me was the way they seemed to drape their wings like cloaks and hide their long necks, all the while keeping an eye out for predators, competitors and prey.

egret-2

egret

Leave a Reply

