Abstraction (Two Photographs)

abstractionTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Shooting reflections, puddles, and through colored glass as shown here gives large leeway for creativity. I was walking down a street and came across a plastic sculpture encased in ballistic glass. The effect on the background, of course, was of greater interest to me than the work of art. The masthead of my blog is a similar photo, a self-portrait taken in the window of a fire station with a fish eye lens. Abstract art and photography is popular in part because it gives room for imagination on the part of the viewer.

abstraction-2

6 responses

  1. Love the B&W one.

    Like

    March 26, 2017 at 9:48 am

  2. Seattle Park Lover

    Very cool. Though I think I would have cropped out the car to make it more fully abstract. I’ve been enjoying abstract photography a lot lately and have been dabbling in it myself some. It’s a whole new dimension to creating interesting images.

    Like

    March 26, 2017 at 12:39 pm

    • Thanks. It was choice to leave the car in. It seemed to anchor the abstract. I will have another look at your blog.

      Like

      March 26, 2017 at 12:42 pm

      • Seattle Park Lover

        I figured leaving the car was a conscious choice on your part since you seem particular about your images. 🙂 I only have one or two abstracts on the blog, if that’s what you were going to look at. So don’t waste your time if so, heh.

        Like

        March 26, 2017 at 8:55 pm

        • I visited your blog. There is more to life than abstraction😀
          And it’s not a style I do often. Looking forward to more exchanges.

          Like

          March 26, 2017 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

