What a Difference a Color Makes! (Two Photographs)

squirrelTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In the first photo I reduced the luminosity of the greens and increased the yellows.  The B&W is there simply because I tried it. I have to start with a good base, and that is why I am showing my two trials. Color or B&W is a fork in the road; after having taken the decision to go with color, the next decision relates to what I think can be enhanced. Backgrounds are a good place to start, as we do not want them to distract, we want them to frame a subject. Just for the record my technique in Photoshop was to use a B&W adjustment layer and then change the layer’s blending mode to luminescence, which brings back the color. The B&W adjustment layer now allows you to change the colors.

squirrel-2

 

2 responses

  1. Hi Victor, Love your squirrel portraits. The sunlight seems more apparent in the color but I do like the black and white very much.

    Like

    March 31, 2017 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

