Two for One (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Building on my last comments on B&W, when a photograph works in color, it often may work in B&W, leaving the choice as to which is preferable to you or your audience. It is also an interesting way to learn about photography – what has impact, where you want to go with color or B&W. In this case my trial conversion convinced me to take a high key approach in the color. Having done that it encouraged to me go with an even higher key lighting in B&W. When they say great photographs are made not taken I believe this kind of outcome is what they had in mind.

5 responses

  1. These are both very fine and purely beautiful images, Victor!

    Like

    April 15, 2017 at 3:05 am

  2. Lovely. The color pops in the first one!

    Like

    April 15, 2017 at 11:06 am

  3. Pat

    I find it emotionally difficult to turn images of flowers into b&w. The exception – I can sometimes do it with a white flower.

    Like

    April 15, 2017 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

