Brazen (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Gulls are brazen thieves; they will investigate anything in the hope of food. In an earlier bird post I spoke about backgrounds, these are much better. If I had not had my camera up in my hand I would have missed this bird. Sometimes when the possibility of a bird in flight exists, I will hold my camera not pointing directly up but angled away from me and not hanging by my side. I will also have set the auto-focus and frame-rate. The seconds saved by having the camera ready makes it much easier to focus on the subject than on other things. I have had a few cases like this where the bird seemed to be coming right for me and I have to remember I am using a telephoto lens and the bird is not as close as it seems!

 

2 responses

  1. The second and third shots are good, but the first one is incredible!

    Like

    May 7, 2017 at 1:04 am

Leave a Reply

