Industrial Feeding (Three Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

At the beginning of what turned out to be a long cold snowy winter at my favorite nature reserve, I saw a man dragging an industrial sized bag of feed toward the river. When he got close to the shore he ripped a hole in the bag and dragged it to the water’s edge and around the opening to the water in a large semi-circle. Not surprisingly a huge horde of ducks appeared and almost instantaneously began feeding. The noise and hullabaloo were something to see. He proceeded to take photographs and stayed much longer than I did. In the midst of the debate on feeding wildlife, this was extraordinary. I am still of two minds on the feeding of wildlife but it was interesting to see the lengths one person went. You can fault me for taking advantage of the circumstances, but I was a bystander.

 

 

7 responses

  1. The third one especially is a riot of color!

    Like

    May 8, 2017 at 12:04 pm

  2. Beautiful pictures!

    Like

    May 8, 2017 at 1:20 pm

  3. A ducksplosion

    Liked by 2 people

    May 8, 2017 at 2:16 pm

  4. Awesome. The birds are obviously hungry. Well, I must get on with my day, but I will be back. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    June 3, 2017 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

