A Landscape Surprise (Three Photos)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am not a big believer in out of the camera shots. In this case, however, except for some cropping and a touch of shadow enhancement, these are out of the camera taken with a Fuji XT-2 camera and 35mm F2 lens. I have read that many people just use the JPGs straight out of the camera with the Fuji and now I understand why. I shot these in RAW format because I’m used to processing and will probably continue to do so some. The “Acros Film” simulation is impressive. I am still fiddling with settings on the camera, especially now that there is a new firmware update. Fuji could do some work on their manual and menus but that’s a complaint you hear about many cameras.

 

 

7 responses

  1. Beautiful pictures! Depict peace and serenity.

    Like

    May 9, 2017 at 1:16 am

  2. Those are beautiful images!

    Like

    May 9, 2017 at 1:45 pm

  3. Stunning photography Victor. They come alive.

    Like

    May 9, 2017 at 4:12 pm

  4. Nitin Khanna

    Great Picture and Great Location too.. Really Appreciate your hard work and efforts. As an photographer i can understand how much efforts it takes to capture Landscapes and most importantly it should look natural and beautiful as well.. So thumbs up for your work and I am also an Photographer, if you would like to see my work then you can see at http://www.nitinkhanna.net and let me know how is it. I woudl love to hear from you. Thank you

    Like

    May 10, 2017 at 8:53 am

Leave a Reply

