A Turtle and a Comment on Timing, Light, Reflection and Shadows (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

These are some photos from 2016 that I’m just now getting around to processing. I was surprised to see that they were taken only a minute apart. In that time I changed my position and the cloud cover made a significant difference to the shots. It reinforces the idea that it is worth taking more than one shot of any subject. Secondly, I was shooting to get the reflection and shadows in the water. Reflections and shadows add depth to photographs and create a point of interest. Overall I prefer the first shot.

4 responses

  1. Great shot, I love it.

    Like

    June 1, 2017 at 7:10 am

  2. I agree with you about the first shot…and yay for turtles!

    Like

    June 1, 2017 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

