One Flower, Three Flavors (Three Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I visited the Ottawa Tulip Festival on its opening day, as it was mid day there were not many people about, so I did not have the opportunity for the candid shots I wanted to take. I did come away with some flower shots I could play with. The black and white version is a bit funereal but it was worth the effort and might be useful someday as an illustration. As for the color versions simplicity was my goal.

8 responses

  1. Oh I do like the black and white as the flower retains its prominence but the eye is then drawn to the beautiful leaf and to the buds below!

    Like

    June 5, 2017 at 8:02 am

  2. I love all your flavors, Victor. Each image has a different personality. Great shots.

    Like

    June 5, 2017 at 12:39 pm

  3. the black and white image..nicely done.

    Like

    June 5, 2017 at 5:30 pm

  4. I love all three

    Like

    June 6, 2017 at 2:26 am

Leave a Reply

