Egret In Black and White (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I wanted to do this egret in B&W for some time. Many months ago I posted color versions of it dancing. With noisy files and bright white subjects, never mind significant shadow obscuring some detail, it was not obvious this would work. I fixed the exposure just a bit, sharpened the images and took as much of the noise off as I dared. I increased the detail before going into B&W. I did not use a color filter, I increased the contrast, lowered the highlights, increased the mid tones and added a vignette to get the effect you see here.

5 responses

  1. [ Smiles ] That bird looks great in black and white!

    Like

    June 8, 2017 at 4:39 pm

  2. Love it!

    Like

    June 8, 2017 at 5:45 pm

Leave a Reply

