The Bee and the Honeysuckle and a Word On Macro (Three Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Every year when I pick up my macro gear there is a learning curve to go through to remember the best way to hold the camera, the speed of the flash and the balance of ISO, aperture and exposure compensation. I know the flash should  be at 1/8th power or below and that I am going to use a relatively high ISO of 400 and an aperture of F11 or higher. I wrote those down so it’s just getting used to it again. In this case trying to balance the white flowers and dark insect.

 

 

9 responses

  1. Great photos, the bee is beautiful next to the flowers.

    Like

    June 14, 2017 at 10:09 am

  2. Beautiful and cute! My favorite animals!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 14, 2017 at 4:19 pm

  3. Terrific macros, Victor. I esp. like the details in the last one. Looking forward to more summer insects. 🙂

    Like

    June 14, 2017 at 4:48 pm

  4. Simply stunning, well done!!! 🙌🏻

    Like

    June 15, 2017 at 9:29 am

    • Thank you. If you like these see my smug mug site

      Liked by 1 person

      June 15, 2017 at 10:07 am

      • You are welcome! I checked out the site and LOVE IT! Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing more!

        Liked by 1 person

        June 22, 2017 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

