That Walk (Three Photographs)

 To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

My wife and I took a long walk along the river looking for birds, without any luck. I thought I would do some landscapes and decided to bracket them for possible HDR treatment. I selected this tree and for one reason or another HDR, combining the five shots, did not work. The first photograph is the middle shot of the bracket, with no exposure compensation and very little editing. The second photo is the same shot but this time the white balance has been corrected. The third photo, the B&W is based on the white balance adjusted photo. I would have led with the second or third, but I wanted to show the impact of white balance on this kind of photo. The effect is most pronounced on the path and hedge close to the path. 

4 responses

  1. Nice

    Like

    August 8, 2017 at 6:18 am

  2. Lovely photo, Victor. The first one is my favourite .

    Like

    August 8, 2017 at 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

