Color (Three Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

There has been a long-standing debate between those in favor of color photography and those in favor of black and white. To my mind each has a place and as noted in an earlier post, sometimes the same photo in black and white is a completely different image. From my perspective I want to get impact and both tone and color can have impact. The crucial thing I struggle with is when to use one or the other. I call that healthy and creative.

 

7 responses

  1. Wow! amazing.

    Like

    August 12, 2017 at 2:25 am

  2. I think in this presentation of images, the B/W allows the focus to be on the main subject. The background colours are too distracting to the eye, especially in the first one. My humble opinion. 🙂

    Like

    August 12, 2017 at 4:29 pm

  3. beautiful, i love photography too and i always go out with my slr cam before. but when caqmera phobe became sophisticated, i gave up my fslr and used my phone;s cam. did i made a grievous mistake?

    Liked by 1 person

    August 12, 2017 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

