Nobody Buys Black and White Postcards… (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In antique shops they sell old black and white postcards, sometimes used. But on the postcard racks in tourist shops I have not seen black and white postcards for some time. I have seen some greeting cards and some clearly colorized black and white postcards, but no scenic black and whites. One can guess they began disappearing when color was cost effective. In my view many of the more scenic postcards would look better in black and white.

4 responses

  1. Concur. I was a color fanatic from day one of my first Ektachrome processing. Even tried Kodacolor printing (too complex for me.) These days, I spend time looking for scenes that, though taken in color, support a black and white quality print.

    Like

    August 14, 2017 at 8:23 am

  2. There is something about black and white which makes you view the world in a different way. Of course as you know, now seen as an art fom.

    Like

    August 14, 2017 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

