Chipmunk Feeding (2 Photographs)

Chipmunk Feeding-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I had heard about chipmunk cheeks expanding to fit hoards of food but had never seen it. Of course seeing it meant capturing it. Chipmunks can move fast and are easily spooked so I had mere seconds to take these two, and only two shots, of the chipmunk. So yes I now have positive proof of the expansion of chipmunk cheeks. Just one more reason to like these little critters.

Chipmunk Feeding

13 responses

  1. Pat

    So cute!

    Like

    November 3, 2014 at 7:45 pm

  2. Oh this is wonderful!

    Like

    November 3, 2014 at 10:58 am

  3. Looks like he needs a napkin too 🙂

    Like

    November 3, 2014 at 12:37 am

  4. Chipmunks are so cute and you’ve captured him beautifully. 🙂

    Like

    November 2, 2014 at 10:21 am

    • Thanks. They are many in the forest these days but they usually run away at high speed. I was lucky here.

      Like

      November 3, 2014 at 3:23 pm

      • They are very high strung animals much like birds are. The are quick! But oh so cute. 😉

        Like

        November 3, 2014 at 5:18 pm

        • Yes and I have had more luck with them recently (I have posts lined up many week in advance so it will be a while before they get a public airing). I love it when they chase squirrels twice their size.

          Like

          November 3, 2014 at 5:23 pm

          • haha…I’d love to see you get a shot of that!

            Like

            November 3, 2014 at 5:27 pm

  5. Awe, what a cutie. The cheeks!! They are so quick, way to capture that sweet critter. My boys love chipmunks and squirrels, they are really fun to watch.

    Like

    November 2, 2014 at 9:54 am

  6. How cute is that? Well caught!

    Like

    November 2, 2014 at 9:04 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.