Farmland

Farmland-5To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Landscape photography takes time and patience to find the right place, the right day and the right situation. Every so often we take off for the day looking for photographic opportunities. It’s a long day in the car scouting for a few opportunities. You hope for a few clouds to break up the sky, great light, and a perfect setting. On any given day one great opportunity, such as the one above, would be wonderful.

I have an interest in farms. Maybe it’s a result of never really having spent much time on a farm but knowing their value to society. I keep hoping to meet a farmer who would invite us on his property to photograph the landscape. Spending time in one place with the idea of telling a story takes discipline. It’s something I hope to be able to do and a farm sounds like the perfect place. I just have to find the farm!

One response

  1. I’ve seen this place. great landscape waiting for the right light.

    Like

    September 13, 2013 at 1:21 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.