A Lesson for Me in Contrast (Two Photographs)

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

If you look at the color version you will see why I would not use it for anything serious. It suffered from an unrecoverable (at last with my skills ) color-cast. The other photo in B&W takes advantage of the contrast and comes out quite nicely. And yes some extra space on the right would have been nice. In some quarters turning a photograph B&W simply because it does not work in color is a sin. I am not convinced but I will take criticism on the missing negative space.

4 responses

  1. It work well in B&W. No sin in my book. I should try it more often – b&w not sin.

    Like

    February 5, 2018 at 12:26 am

  2. You are so right.The contrasts in the black and white are richer.

    Like

    February 4, 2018 at 11:08 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.